I’ll be home for Christmas

Posted: November 27, 2007 in america, Bush, christmas, military, music, veterans, war

Remember when Clinton sent troops to Yugoslavia just before Thanksgiving?  Rush Limbaugh had a field day with that, didn’t he?  Well, In honor of the man who makes Nixon look rational, Ford look competent, Reagan look fiscally responsible, Clinton look principled, and LBJ look like a military genius, I present the following updated Christmas carol. You may recognize the tune.

I’ll be home for Christmas
You’ll be overseas
Dodging bombs and IED’s
I’m glad it’s you, not me

Christmas Eve will find you
Deployed far overseas
You’ll be home for Christmas
But only in your dreams

Thanks, President Bush, Vice President Cheney, and all the other chickenhawks in the White House. Our boys are proud to do the job you lacked the courage to do when it was your turn.

Merry Christmas to the troops overseas. I hope and pray you all come home safely and soon.

Comments are closed.