So, who won the Big Game?

Posted: February 5, 2008 in america, sports, super bowl, voting

Just kidding.  I know who won the Super Bowl.  I just don’t care.

It’s just not relevant.  Football has no effect on my life whatsoever, except to make the malls and streets less crowded on game day.   I have never watched the Super Bowl in my life, and I’m not about to start now.

Waste of time.

Sports aren’t relevant.  No athlete ever changed the world by doing jock stuff.  Don’t believe me?  Here’s a little quiz for you, just to illustrate:

  1. Which famous athlete invented the Apple II computer?
  2. Which famous athlete discovered the theories of general and special relativity?
  3. Which famous athlete developed MS-DOS, Windows, and the PC?
  4. Which famous athlete worked on America’s nuclear program in the 1940’s?

Give up?  The answer’s the same – none of them.  And yet,  all of those developments changed the world as we know it.

Face facts, sports fans – science is more important than sports.

And while we’re on the subject of things more important than sports, please remember to get out and vote today.  No excuses.  I don’t care whom you vote for.  It’s entirely your choice.

Just Vote.

The fate of your country literally depends on it.

In the same way that it didn’t depend on who won the Super Bowl.

Comments are closed.