Private Clinton reporting for duty, Sir!

Posted: March 28, 2008 in anti-truth, clinton

No, really! According to the New York Times, Hillary Clinton recently said she tried to join the Marines. According to Senator Clinton, the conversation was less than encouraging:

“You’re too old, you can’t see and you’re a woman,” Mrs. Clinton said she was told, adding that the recruiter dismissed her by suggesting she try the Army. “Maybe the dogs would take you,” she recalled the recruiter saying.

“It was not a very encouraging conversation,” she said. “I decided maybe I’ll look for another way to serve my country.”

Oooh…kay. Maybe this is why she thinks she dodged sniper fire in Tuszla. She was having a flashback to the war she didn’t serve in.

Is anything this woman says true? Anything? Bueller?

Comments
  1. Betsy says:

    My ears are starting to hurt…why doesn’t the media call her on some of these things?
    I just can’t take it any more.