RWCFA Alert!

Posted: March 29, 2008 in anti-truth, cult, heresy, RWCFA

That’s a new acronym I’m trying to turn into a “meme.” It stands for “Right Wing Christo-Fascist Apocaloon”. Basically it’s anyone who has read Tim LaHaye’s atrocious “Left Behind” series and actually believes it.

It’s anyone who thinks the Christian creation mythology is literal scientific fact.

It’s anyone who thinks if you don’t believe either of these two heresies, then you’re not a true Christian and you’re going to burn in hell on judgement day when God’s true followers are taken up directly to heaven and leave a bunch of empty shoes all over the place.

It’s anyone who thinks that Christians should vote for RWCF Neocon Republicans, force schools to teach “Intelligent Design” or “Creation Science”, and stand opposed to peace and environmentalism because by doing so we are “helping bring about the second coming.” No, really. I’ve heard people say that.

(edited by owner for content)

Realize, though, that this irrational philosophy is actually gaining strength in America today. People seriously believe this garbage.

And worse, they vote. They vote for candidates who’ll do nothing to stop the problems growing under our noses, because they think they’re doing God’s will.

For the record, I am a Christian. I believe that humans were put on this earth to be stewards of the environment and everything in it, not hoarders and wasters of it. Our great intelligence (despite some evidence to the contrary) means that means we have been given great power. And with that comes a responsibility to use that power wisely and effectively, and not shit where we eat just because we can and it’s expedient to do so.

I also don’t believe that Christ’s second coming will be a literal “here I am to take away my people and leave you sinners to rot” kind of thing. For the Bible teaches us that “No one knows about that day or hour, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father.” (Mark 13:32) And yet, the world is full of false prophets and heretics claiming foreknowledge of events no human can know.

We cannot afford to dismiss them or ignore them. They must be confronted and exposed both for their scientific illiteracy and their religious heresy. And they must be opposed, at all costs.

Our survival as a civilization may depend on it.

Comments
  1. Ron Smith says:

    In other words, it’s most everybody 🙂

    I reject the first one (Tim Lahaye is a loon).

    I would accept the second one if the word “scientific” was removed since science requires observation.

    I reject the third. No one is going to hell for rejecting the literal 6-day creation or not realizing that Tim Lahaye is a loon. Sure, both are sins, but hey, that’s why Jesus died.

    I’m done with the republican party and home school my kids, so #4 doesn’t apply to me

    You also said,

    “I believe that humans were put on this earth to be stewards of the environment and everything in it, not hoarders and wasters of it.”

    I couldn’t agree more. There are too many in the Church who think the earth will be destroyed, so why not help it along? After all “this world is not my home” and “I am just passing through”… People need to get their theology from the Bible, not bumper stickers. The Bible says that it is not the Earth that will be destroyed, it is the destroyers of the Earth that will be destroyed.

    Revelation 11:18
    “And the nations were enraged, and Your wrath came, and the time came for the dead to be judged, and the time to reward Your bond-servants the prophets and the saints and those who fear Your name, the small and the great, and to destroy those who destroy the earth.”

    Grace and Peace in Christ.

  2. Afrit007 says:

    Absolutely! Thank you for that last. The truth of the Book of Revelation is all too often overlooked by RWCFA’s in their desperate quest for personal validation.

    Protect the environment – it’s what God wants us to do!

  3. mercyman53 says:

    call me what you will; heretic, false prophet, or any other dirty names you wish. I am simply a non-political Christian who loves Jesus and longs for the day He returns so I don’t have to listen to people like you. Talk about the pot calling the kettle black.
    Hey, you won though. I deleted the post that offended you so much.
    Hey, I recycle and seek to do all I can to not abuse the environment. I just don’t make it a religion. That was the only point of the post.
    I happen to believe LaHaye is a money hungry who knows what. Many of us believe in a rapture event and do not read his silly books.
    Mercyman 53

  4. Afrit007 says:

    I let this reply go for too long without comment or update. For the record, my goal was never to get anyone to remove a post from his or her own private blog. That is not my intention, ever. I believe that if you are going to post an opinion to the internet, you should be prepared to defend.

    I do not consider this a “victory”. I have removed the link to the original post.