Grow a spine, wimp

Posted: January 29, 2009 in republicans, rush limbaugh, sniveling
Tags:

After telling Rush Limbaugh, the Eric Cartman of the airwaves, to “back off” yesterday, today Rep. Gingrey has discovered his inner groveler:

From ThinkProgress.org:

Rush, thank you so much. I thank you for the opportunity, of course this is not exactly the way to I wanted to come on. … Mainly, I want to express to you and all your listeners my very sincere regret for those comments I made yesterday to Politico. … I clearly ended up putting my foot in my mouth on some of those comments. … I regret those stupid comments.

The sniveling, groveling, pathetic mea culpa didn’t end there, either.  Check out this bit of spinelessness:

This morning — because of what he called “high volume of phone calls and correspondence” in response to his comments — Gingrey issued a retraction, declaring his loyalty to hate radio. “I see eye-to-eye with Rush Limbaugh,” he said, later adding that he, Sean Hannity, and Newt Gingrich were “the voices of the conservative movement’s conscience.”

Nice to see the Republicans have such strong, principled leadership.  Note to Mr. Gingrey:  You were right the first time.  Limbaugh should shut the fuck up, crawl back under his rock and choke on his Oxycontin.

That, or put his money where his fat, lying, bloviating mouth is and run for public office.  Show some real leadership for a change instead of being a pathetic, fat, worthless demagogue.

And if Hannity, Limbaugh and Gingrich are the “voices of the conservative movement’s conscience”, then God help them all.  They’re fucked.

Comments
  1. chamay0 says:

    Loved it. You are so on point. How utterly pathetic to call Rush ex-drug-addict Limbaugh the leader of any thing. Yes, if that’s the GOP decision then they are fucked royally.

  2. Afrit007 says:

    What disgusts me is the utter shamelessness of the slinking, slithering, sycophantic toadying of the Republican so-called “leadership” when it comes to Hannity, Limbaugh et al. If they represent the conscience of the conservative movement, then surely that means Sarah Palin must be the brains.

  3. chamay0 says:

    I think that would make a lovely horror movie. I shudder at just thinking of the wing nuts being combined into one person with Sarah Palin’s head sitting on top.