Porky’s Revenge

Posted: March 10, 2009 in Limbaugh, rush limbaugh, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

This was predictable.

The Fat Bastard has fired back at Newt Gingrich for the latter’s recent comments.  Politico.com has the story.

“I’m frankly getting tired of talking about Newt. I mean, it’s a pointless exercise,” Limbaugh said of Gingrich’s dismissal of him on “Meet the Press.” “I’m surprised by nothing when I’m dealing with people in the media who think they’re in politics. … They are fly-by-night operators, and most of them stand for nothing until they see a poll about what the American people want, and then they go out and try to say one way or another what the American people want while trying to falsely hold onto an ideology at the same time — and you can’t count on them. You can’t depend on them. They will sell you out; they will throw you overboard to save themselves, faster than anything. And they’ll use you on their way up as often as they can at the same time.”

“I mean, next week Newt could come out and profess his total admiration and love for me if it would serve his purposes,” he continued. “They’re running TV ads against me. Newt Gingrich wishes they were running TV ads against him.”

Is he serious?  That line about “people in the media who think they’re in politics… They are fly-by-night operators…” couldn’t be more self-referential, could it? And the last line is just so hubristic, cocky and arrogant it makes me want to vomit.  The Fat Bastard has really outdone himself this time.

I hope Newt shows more spine than his fellow Rushpublicans have of late.  Which means the groveling, sniveling, crawling, spineless, pathetic, cowardly apology to Mr. Oxycontin can’t be far behind.

Comments
  1. Gstad says:

    Sounds like you hit the nail on the head!!!!!

  2. Alfie says:

    “I’m surprised by nothing when I’m dealing with people in the media who think they’re in politics.

    Ummm Rush …pot-kettle ?